Home Categories Recent Authors Lists Series Collections Donate About Contact F.A.Q Search

Home | More Book Series

The Fairy Books (15 out of 25 titles available) by Andrew Lang

Presented in the order in which they were published

The Langs' Fairy Books are a series of 25 collections of true and fictional stories for children published between 1889 and 1913 by Andrew Lang and his wife, Leonora Blanche Alleyne. The best known books of the series are the 12 collections of fairy tales also known as Andrew Lang's "Coloured" Fairy Books or Andrew Lang's Fairy Books of Many Colors. In all, the volumes feature 798 stories, besides the 153 poems in The Blue Poetry Book.

⇧ Back to top