The Orange Fairy Book

Andrew Lang

The Orange Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Orange Fairy Book is the eighteenth volume in Andrew Lang's Fairy Books. It contains 33 stories from Jutland, Rhodesia, Uganda, and other European traditions: The Story Of The Hero Makoma From The Senna (Oral Tradition); The Magic Mirror From The Senna; Story Of The King Who Would See Paradise; How Isuro The Rabbit Tricked Gudu; Ian, The Soldier’s Son; The Fox And The Wolf; How Ian Direach Got The Blue Falcon; The Ugly Duckling; The Two Caskets; The Goldsmith’s Fortune; The Enchanted Wreath; The Foolish Weaver; The Clever Cat; The Story Of Manus; Pinkel The Thief; The Adventures Of A Jackal; The Adventures Of The Jackal’s Eldest Son; The Adventures Of The Younger Son Of The Jackal; The Three Treasures Of The Giants; The Rover Of The Plain; The White Doe; The Girl-Fish; The Owl And The Eagle; The Frog And The Lion Fairy; The Adventures Of Covan The Brown-Haired; The Princess Bella-Flor; The Bird Of Truth; The Mink And The Wolf; Adventures Of An Indian Brave; How The Stalos Were Tricked; Andras Baive; The White Slipper; and, The Magic Book.

№ 18 in Lang's Fairy Books series.

This book has 98,920 words, 170 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1906.

Production notes: This ebook of The Orange Fairy Book was published by Global Grey in 2018, and updated on the 12th September 2023. The artwork used for the cover is an illustration from the book.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...