The True Story Book

Andrew Lang

The True Story Book, by Andrew Lang - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


The True Story Book is the fifth in the series of Fairy Books by Andrew Lang. Contains 24 true stories, mainly drawn from European history, including: A Boy among the Red Indians; Casanova's Escape; Adventures on the Findhorn; Captain Snelgrave and the Pirates; Prince Charlie's Wanderings; The Story of Kaspar Hauser; The Tale of Isandhlwana and Rorke's Drift; The Worthy Enterprise of John Foxe; The Adventure of John Rawlins; The Escape of Cæsar Borgia from the Castle of Medina del Campo; The Conquest of Montezuma's Empire, and more.

№ 5 in Lang's Fairy Books series.

This book has 304 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1893.

Production notes: This ebook of The True Story Book was published by Global Grey in 2020.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...