The Red True Story Book

Andrew Lang

The Red True Story Book, by Andrew Lang - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Red True Story Book is the seventh in the series of Fairy Books by Andrew Lang. Contains 30 true stories, mainly drawn from European history. Includes: The Life and Death of Joan the Maid; The Crowning of Ines de Castro; The Story of Orthon; Sir Richard Grenville; The Story of Molly Pitcher; The Story of Emund; The Piteous Death of Gaston, Son of the Count of Foix; and many more.

№ 7 in Lang's Fairy Books series.

This book has 350 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1895.

Production notes: This ebook of The Red True Story Book was published by Global Grey in 2020.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...