The Violet Fairy Book

Andrew Lang

The Violet Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Violet Fairy Book is the thirteenth volume in Andrew Lang's Fairy Books series. A collection of 35 fairy tales: A Tale Of The Tontlawald; The Finest Liar In The World; The Story Of Three Wonderful Beggars; Schippeitaro; The Three Princes And Their Beasts; The Goat's Ears Of The Emperor Trojan; The Nine Pea-Hens And The Golden Apples; The Lute Player; The Grateful Prince; The Child Who Came From An Egg; Stan Bolovan; The Two Frogs; The Story Of A Gazelle; How A Fish Swam In The Air And A Hare In The Water; Two In A Sack; The Envious Neighbour; The Fairy Of The Dawn; The Enchanted Knife; Jesper Who Herded The Hares; The Underground Workers; The History Of Dwarf Long Nose; The Nunda, Eater Of People; The Story Of Hassebu; The Maiden With The Wooden Helmet; The Monkey And The Jelly-Fish; The Headless Dwarfs; The Young Man Who Would Have His Eyes Opened; The Boys With The Golden Stars; The Frog; The Princess Who Was Hidden Underground; The Girl Who Pretended To Be A Boy; The Story Of Halfman; The Prince Who Wanted To See The World; Virgilius The Sorcerer; and, Mogarzea And His Son.

№ 13 in Lang's Fairy Books series.

This book has 102,552 words, 176 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1901.

Production notes: This ebook of The Violet Fairy Book was published by Global Grey on the 25th August 2018, and updated on the 11th August 2023. The artwork used for the cover is an illustration from the book.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...