Notice: For only £40 (down from £60), you can get the entire collection of over 3,000 ebooks, including around 900 that are no longer on the site. This offer will be for a limited time only.

The Crimson Fairy Book

Andrew Lang

The Crimson Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang - click to see full size image

Free download available in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats. Skip straight to downloads.


The Crimson Fairy Book is the fifteenth volume in Andrew Lang's 'Fairy Books'. A collection of 36 fairy tales including: Tiidu The Piper; Paperarelloo; The Gifts Of The Magician; The Strong Prince; The Treasure Seeker; The Cottager And His Cat; The Prince Who Would Seek Immortality; The Stone-Cutter; The Gold-Bearded Man; Tritill, Litill, And The Birds; The Three Robes; The Six Hungry Beasts; How the Beggar Boy Turned into Count Piro, and many more.

№ 15 in Lang's Fairy Books series.

This book has 260 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1903.

Production notes: This ebook of The Crimson Fairy Book was published by Global Grey in 2018.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Last week, around 33,000 people downloaded books from my site - 9 people donated. I really need your help to keep this site running. Please give a small donation - £1, $1 - anything helps. You don't need a PayPal or Stripe account and it only takes a minute.
The buttons below are set in British Pounds currency - click here if you would prefer to donate in USD

More free ebooks

cover page for the Global Grey edition of The Scarecrow of Oz by L. Frank Baum
The Scarecrow of Oz

L. Frank Baum

cover page for the Global Grey edition of Pollyanna by Eleanor H. Porter

Eleanor H. Porter

cover page for the Global Grey edition of Heidi by Johanna Spyri

Johanna Spyri

cover page for the Global Grey edition of Historic Events of Colonial Days by Rupert Sargent Holland
Historic Events of Colonial Days

Rupert Sargent Holland

Back to the top ↑