Later Poems

William Butler Yeats

Later Poems, by William Butler Yeats - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Later Poems is William Butler Yeats's own anthology of his poetry, first published in 1922. It includes some of his best known work including Easter, 1916 (describing the poet's torn emotions regarding the events of the Easter Rising staged in Ireland against British rule on Easter Monday, April 24, 1916), and The Second Coming (which uses Christian imagery regarding the Apocalypse and Second Coming to allegorically describe the atmosphere of post-war Europe). Each chapter includes several poems, or poems and plays. Chapters include; The Wind Among The Reeds (1899); The Old Age Of Queen Maeve (1903); Baile And Aillinn (1903); In The Seven Woods (1904); The Shadowy Waters (1906); From The Green Helmet And Other Poems (1912); Responsibilities (1914); The Wild Swans At Coole (1919); and, Michael Robartes And The Dancer (1921).

This book has 39,743 words, 235 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1922.

Production notes: This ebook of Later Poems was published by Global Grey in 2019, and updated on the 7th February 2023. The artwork used for the cover is 'Portrait of William Butler Yeats' - by John Butler Yeats.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...