Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime, and Other Stories

Oscar Wilde

Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime, and Other Stories, by Oscar Wilde - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Lord Arthur Savile's Crime and Other Stories is a collection of short semi-comic mystery stories by Irish writer Oscar Wilde, first published in 1891. The book includes: Lord Arthur Savile's Crime (Lord Savile is told by a palm reader that it is his destiny to become a murderer - a path he sets out to confirm): The Canterville Ghost (a family from America move into an English house, and are completely undeterred by the ghost that is trying to frighten them away): The Sphinx Without a Secret (Lord Murchison tells his friend a tale of a mysterious woman he used to know): The Model Millionaire (Hughie Erskine is being prevented from marrying the woman he loves because of his poverty); and, The Portrait of Mr. W. H. (a man attempts to discover the identity of the 'fair youth' in Shakespeare's Sonnets.)

This book has 39,392 words, 64 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1891.

Production notes: This ebook of Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime, and Other Stories was published by Global Grey in 2019, and updated on the 11th August 2023. The artwork used for the cover is 'Henry Somerset, 7th Duke of Beaufort' by Henry Thomas Alken.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...