Hindu Mythology, Vedic and Puranic

W.J. Wilkins

Hindu Mythology, Vedic and Puranic, by W.J. Wilkins - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Hindu Mythology, Vedic and Puranic is a book written by W.J. Wilkins, a British Indologist, first published in 1900. The book is a comprehensive study of Hindu mythology, covering both the Vedic and Puranic traditions. The Vedic tradition is the earliest phase of Hinduism, characterized by the worship of natural elements such as fire and the performance of sacrifices. The Puranic tradition, on the other hand, is a later phase of Hinduism that developed around the 4th century CE and is characterized by the worship of gods and goddesses, and the telling of stories and legends. The book covers a wide range of topics such as the creation of the universe, the gods and goddesses, and the various mythological stories and legends. It is considered a classic in the field of Indology and is still widely used as a reference today.

This book has 126,308 words, 239 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1900.

Production notes: This ebook of Hindu Mythology, Vedic and Puranic was published by Global Grey in 2019, and updated on the 26th January 2023. The artwork used for the cover is 'Shiva and Krishna' - an unknown artist.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

You can help the site by donating or by buying a collection, like the Religion one, with 160 ebooks for only £10.

Or, for a limited time, the entire collection, with over 2,400 ebooks is only £10! Immediate download and free updates for 1 year!

Related ebooks...