Rainbow Valley

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Rainbow Valley, by Lucy Maud Montgomery - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Rainbow Valley is a book by Lucy Maud Montgomery, first published in 1919. It is the seventh book in the Anne of Green Gables series. Anne Shirley has now been married for fifteen years, and she and her husband, Gilbert Blythe have six children. A new minister has arrived in their home town of Glen St. Mary - John Meredith, a widower with four apparently very unruly children. More interested in matters of theology, John fails to realise the harm his children are doing to themselves. Jem Blythe and his siblings try to help the Meredith children improve their behaviour, which leads to their father finally seeing the result of his neglect, and leading him to realise that perhaps it is time to remarry. However, the woman he has his sight set on, might not be able to fulfil his wish.

№ 7 in the Anne of Green Gables series.

This book has 81,566 words, 144 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1919.

Production notes: This ebook of Rainbow Valley was published by Global Grey on the 23rd October 2023. The artwork used for the cover is the original book cover illustration.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...