Anne of Windy Poplars

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Windy Poplars, by Lucy Maud Montgomery - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Anne of Windy Poplars is a book by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery, first published in 1936. It is the fourth book in the Anne of Green Gables series that Montgomery wrote. An epistolary novel, it details Anne Shirley's experiences over three years teaching at a high school in Summerside, Prince Edward Island. The novel features a series of letters Anne sends to her intended, Gilbert Blythe, who is completing medical school. Chronologically, this book is fourth in the series, but it was the seventh book written. The book was published as Anne of Windy Willows in the UK, Australia and Japan.

№ 4 in the Anne of Green Gables series.

This book has 90,469 words, 166 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1936.

Production notes: This ebook of Anne of Windy Poplars was published by Global Grey in 2018, and updated on the 5th January 2023. The artwork used for the cover is 'Summertime' by William Kay Blacklock.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...