Anne of Ingleside

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Ingleside, by Lucy Maud Montgomery - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Anne of Ingleside is a book by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery, first published in 1939. It is the sixth in the Anne of Green Gables series that Montgomery wrote. This book takes place seven years after Anne's House of Dreams. Anne and Gilbert now have five children: James Matthew (Jem), Walter Cuthbert, twins Anne (Nan) and Diana (Di), and Shirley. The novel spans a period of about six years and in that time, the married couple have another child, Bertha, and watch on as their children have a series of adventures and mishaps, as they are misled by other children.

№ 6 in the Anne of Green Gables series.

This book has 97,354 words, 179 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1939.

Production notes: This ebook of Anne of Ingleside was published by Global Grey in 2018, and updated on the 6th January 2023. The artwork used for the cover is 'Jungle Tales' by James Jebusa Shannon.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...