The Land that Time Forgot

Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Land that Time Forgot, by Edgar Rice Burroughs - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Land That Time Forgot is a fantasy novel by Edgar Rice Burroughs, first published in 1918 in Blue Book Magazine. It is the first novel in the Caspak lost-world trilogy. A classic of pulp fiction, the book opens with a manuscript being found off the coast of Greenland. Written by Bowen J. Tyler, who was an American passenger on a ship that was sunk by a German U-boat, the manuscript forms the narrative of the story as it tells of his resuce and adventures at sea, before moving on to his arrival at a tropical river on a large mysterious island that is teeming with prehistoric life-forms and fauna. Here, their adventures continue as they battle primitive humans and try to find a way back to civilisation.

№ 1 in the Caspak series.

This book has 37,386 words, 59 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1918.

Production notes: This ebook of The Land that Time Forgot was published by Global Grey on the 12th December 2018, and updated on the 10th October 2022. The artwork used for the cover is 'Rocky Cliff with Stormy Sea, Cornwall' by William Trost Richards.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...