The Ghost Kings

H. Rider Haggard

The Ghost Kings, by H. Rider Haggard - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Ghost Kings is a fantasy adventure novel by H. Rider Haggard, first published in 1908. Chronologically, it is the fourth in the Allan Quatermain/Ayesha series of books. Set amongst the Zulu tribes of South Africa, the novel follows the story of Rachel Dove, a missionary's daughter who, as a teenager, has her life saved by Richard Darrien. A few years later she is mistaken for the goddess Inkosazana y Zoola by a Zulu tribe who wish to hold her hostage for their own means. Endowed with the spiritual gift of second sight, Rachel also finds herself lusted after by the evil villain Ishmael who wants her for his own. Along with her friend, Noie, Rachel discovers the lost civilisation of the Ghost Kings, a tribe of tree worshippers who are able to see into the future.

№ 4 in the Allan Quatermain series.

This book has 122,421 words, 194 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1908.

Production notes: This ebook of The Ghost Kings was published by Global Grey on the 26th January 2022. The artwork used for the cover is 'Wagon Crossing a Drift' by Thomas Baines.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...