The Book of Wonder

Lord Dunsany

The Book of Wonder, by Lord Dunsany - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


With 10 illustrations. A collection of 14 fantasy short stories, being unique in the fact that Sydney Sime drew the illustrations first, and Lord Dunsany wrote the stories afterwards. Stories include: The Book of Wonder; The Bride of the Man-Horse; Distressing Tale of Thangobrind the Jeweller; The House of the Sphinx; Probable Adventure of the Three Literary Men; The Injudicious Prayers of Pombo the Idolater; The Loot of Bombasharna; Miss Cubbidge and the Dragon of Romance; The Quest of the Queen’s Tears; The Hoard of the Gibbelins; How Nuth Would Have Practised His Art Upon the Gnoles; How One Came, as Was Foretold, to the City of Never; The Coronation of Mr. Thomas Shap; Chu-bu and Sheemish; and, The Wonderful Window.

This book has 71 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1912.

Production notes: This ebook of The Book of Wonder was published by Global Grey in 2018.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

You can help the site by donating or by buying a collection, like the Fiction one, with 832 ebooks for only £25.

Or, for a limited time, the entire collection, with over 2,400 ebooks is only £10! Immediate download and free updates for 1 year!

Related ebooks...