The Texts of Taoism, Part 2

James Legge

The Texts of Taoism, Part 2, by James Legge - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


This is volume 40 in the Sacred Books of the East series, and is Part 2 of the Texts of Taoism. This volume includes The Writings of Kwang-dze (Chuang-tse) (Books XVIII-XXXIII), The Thâi-Shang Tractate of Actions and Their Retributions, and Appendixes. Sections include: Kih Lo, Or 'Perfect Enjoyment'; Tâ Shäng, Or 'The Full Understanding Of Life'; Shan Mû, Or 'The Tree On The Mountain'; Thien Dze-Fang; Kih Pei Yû, Or 'Knowledge Rambling In The North'; Käng-Sang Khû; Hsü Wû-Kwei; Zeh-Yang; Wâi Wû, Or 'What Comes From Without'; Yü Yen, Or 'Metaphorical Language'; Zang Wang, Or 'Kings Who Have Wished To Resign The Throne'; Tâo Kih, Or 'The Robber Kih'; Yüeh Kien, Or 'Delight In The Sword-Fight', and many more.

This book has 162 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1891.

Production notes: This ebook of The Texts of Taoism, Part 2 was published by Global Grey ebooks on the 19th January 2021. The artwork used for the cover is 'Portrait of Qianlong Emperor As a Young Man'.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...