Home Categories Recent Authors Lists Series Collections Donate About Contact F.A.Q Search

I run Global Grey entirely on my own. If you find a book you're after, please donate and support the site. Or you can buy a collection - like the one with ALL the ebooks, for only £30.

Tales from Shakespeare By Charles Lamb and Mary Lamb

Tales from Shakespeare

Charles Lamb and Mary Lamb

Available in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook, or read online. This book has 251 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1807.


Tales from Shakespeare is an English children's book written by brother and sister Charles and Mary Lamb in 1807. Designed to introduce Shakespeare to younger readers. Includes: The Tempest (Mary Lamb); A Midsummer Night's Dream (Mary Lamb); The Winter's Tale (Mary Lamb); Much Ado About Nothing (Mary Lamb); As You Like It (Mary Lamb); Two Gentlemen of Verona (Mary Lamb); The Merchant of Venice (Mary Lamb); Cymbeline (Mary Lamb); King Lear (Charles Lamb); Macbeth (Charles Lamb); All's Well That Ends Well (Mary Lamb); The Taming of the Shrew (Mary Lamb); The Comedy of Errors (Mary Lamb); Measure for Measure (Mary Lamb); Twelfth Night (Mary Lamb); Timon of Athens (Charles Lamb); Romeo and Juliet (Charles Lamb); Hamlet, Prince of Denmark (Charles Lamb); Othello (Charles Lamb); and, Pericles, Prince of Tyre (Mary Lamb).

Free Download (below donate buttons)

The average donation for people who download books from my site is £2. If you can, please join them and make a small donation using the PayPal or Stripe buttons below. These books can take me from 2 to 10 hours to create. I want to keep them free, but need your support to be able to do so. You can also support the site by buying a collection, such as the Children's Literature one, with 70 ebooks for only £4.00

PDF   ePub   Kindle   Online

More free ebooks

cover page for the Global Grey edition of Peter Pan by James M. Barrie
Peter Pan

James M. Barrie

cover page for the Global Grey edition of Grimms’ Fairy Tales by Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm
Grimms’ Fairy Tales

Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm

⇧ Back to top