The Six Enneads


The Six Enneads, by Plotinus - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Six Enneads is the collection of writings of Plotinus, edited and compiled by his student Porphyry. After correcting and naming each treatise, Porphyry wrote a biography of his master, Life of Plotinus, intended to be an Introduction to the Enneads. Porphyry's edition does not follow the chronological order in which Enneads were written, but responds to a plan of study which leads the learner from subjects related to his own affairs to subjects concerning the uttermost principles of the universe.

Part of the Encyclopaedia Britannica’s Great Books of the Western World set.

This book has 856 pages in the PDF version, and was originally written c.270 A.D; this is a translation by Stephen Mackenna And B. S. Page.

Production notes: This ebook of The Six Enneads was published by Global Grey in 2018.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...