Right now, you can buy the entire collection for only £20!

Home Collections Donate Contact About FAQ Search

Little Women Trilogy (Complete) by Louisa May Alcott

Book Series

Presented in the order in which they were published

Following the lives of the four March sisters—Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy, Little Women was an immediate commercial and critical success with readers demanding to know more about the characters. Alcott wrote two sequels to her popular work, both of which also featured the March sisters: Little Men (1871) and Jo's Boys (1886). Although Little Women was a novel for girls, it differed notably from the current writings for children, especially girls. The novel addressed three major themes: "domesticity, work, and true love, all of them interdependent and each necessary to the achievement of its heroine's individual identity."

Little Women Little Men Jo’s Boys

⇧ Back to top

zen monkey