The Prussian Officer and Other Stories

D. H. Lawrence

The Prussian Officer and Other Stories, by D. H. Lawrence - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Prussian Officer and Other Stories is a book by English writer D. H. Lawrence. First published in 1914, it is an early collection of twelve short stories including: The Prussian Officer; The Thorn in the Flesh; Daughters of the Vicar; A Fragment of Stained Glass; The Shades of Spring; Second Best; The Shadow in the Rose Garden; Goose Fair; The White Stocking; A Sick Collier; The Christening; and, Odour of Chrysanthemums.

This book has 78,649 words, 146 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1914.

Production notes: This ebook of The Prussian Officer and Other Stories was published by Global Grey on the 4th July 2022. The artwork used for the cover is 'Portrait of Pyotr K. Suchtelen' by George Dawe.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...