England, My England and Other Stories

D. H. Lawrence

England, My England and Other Stories, by D. H. Lawrence - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


England, My England and Other Stories is a book by English writer D. H. Lawrence, first published in 1922. It is a collection of ten short stories, which were originally written between 1913 and 1921, and many of which are set against the background of World War I. The stories include: England, My England; Tickets, Please; The Blind Man; Monkey Nuts; Wintry Peacock (the story of a woman whose husband is away at war); You Touched Me (a somewhat creepy tale about a young man who is adopted into a family and who grows up wanting to marry one of his 'sisters' - she doesn't want to, but her dying father insists that it must happen or else the man will get all his inheritance); Samson And Delilah (the narrative of a woman whose husband abandons her in search for gold); The Primrose Path (the story of a man who leaves his wife in favour of a more single life); The Horse Dealer’s Daughter; and, Fanny And Annie.

This book has 64,556 words, 121 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1922.

Production notes: This ebook of England, My England and Other Stories was published by Global Grey on the 13th May 2021. The artwork used for the cover is 'Stacey Street' by F Calvert.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...