Mosses From an Old Manse

Nathaniel Hawthorne

Mosses From an Old Manse, by Nathaniel Hawthorne - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


Mosses from an Old Manse is a short story collection by Nathaniel Hawthorne, first published in 1846. The collection included several previously-published short stories and was named in honor of The Old Manse where Hawthorne and his wife lived for the first three years of their marriage. Stories include: The Birthmark; Young Goodman Brown; Rappaccini's Daughter; Mrs. Bullfrog; The Celestial Railroad; The Procession of Life; Feathertop: A Moralized Legend; Egotism; or, The Bosom Serpent; Drowne's Wooden Image; Roger Malvin's Burial; and The Artist of the Beautiful.

This book has 185 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1846.

Production notes: This ebook of Mosses From an Old Manse was published by Global Grey in 2018.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...