The Lives of the Twelve Caesars

C. Suetonius Tranquillus

The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, by C. Suetonius Tranquillus - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, To which are added, His Lives of the Grammarians, Rhetoricians, and Poets. De vita Caesarum, commonly known as The Twelve Caesars, is a set of twelve biographies of Julius Caesar and the first 11 emperors of the Roman Empire written by Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus.

This book has 537 pages in the PDF version. This is a translation by Alexander Thomson.

Production notes: This ebook of The Lives of the Twelve Caesars was published by Global Grey in 2019.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

You can help the site by donating or by buying a collection, like the Autobiographies and Biographies one, with 43 ebooks for only £5.

Or, for a limited time, the entire collection, with over 2,400 ebooks is only £10! Immediate download and free updates for 1 year!

Related ebooks...