Notice: For only £40 (down from £60), you can get the entire collection of over 3,000 ebooks, including around 900 that are no longer on the site. This offer will be for a limited time only.

All Souls’ Night, A Book of Stories

Hugh Walpole

All Souls’ Night, A Book of Stories, by Hugh Walpole - click to see full size image

Free download available in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats. Or read online. Skip straight to downloads.


All Souls’ Night, A Book of Stories is a book by English novelist Hugh Walpole, first published in 1933. It is a collection of sixteen short stories including several of his best supernatural tales. The stories included are: The Whistle; The Silver Mask; The Staircase; A Carnation For An Old Man; Tarnhelm Or, The Death Of My Uncle Robert; Mr. Oddy; Seashore Macabre - A Moment's Experience; Lilac; The Oldest Talland; The Little Ghost; Mrs. Lunt; Portrait In Shadow; The Snow; The Ruby Glass; Spanish Dusk; and, Sentimental But True.

This book has 237 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1933.

Production notes: This ebook of All Souls’ Night, A Book of Stories was published by Global Grey on the 10th May 2018.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Last week, around 33,000 people downloaded books from my site - 9 people donated. I really need your help to keep this site running. Please give a small donation - £1, $1 - anything helps. You don't need a PayPal or Stripe account and it only takes a minute.
The buttons below are set in British Pounds currency - click here if you would prefer to donate in USD

More free ebooks

Back to the top ↑