The Wisdom of Father Brown

G. K. Chesterton

The Wisdom of Father Brown, by G. K. Chesterton - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats.
Skip straight to downloads.


The Wisdom Of Father Brown is a collection of twelve stories starring the priest Father Brown, and his friend Inspector Flambeau. Stories include; The Absence Of Mr Glass; The Paradise Of Thieves; The Duel Of Dr Hirsch; The Man In The Passage; The Mistake Of The Machine; The Head Of Caesar; The Purple Wig; The Perishing Of The Pendragons; The God Of The Gongs; The Salad Of Colonel Cray; The Strange Crime Of John Boulnois; and, The Fairy Tale Of Father Brown. Unlike the more famous fictional detective Sherlock Holmes, Father Brown's methods tend to be intuitive rather than deductive.

№ 2 in the Father Brown series.

This book has 190 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1914.

Production notes: This ebook of The Wisdom of Father Brown was published by Global Grey in 2018.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...