Lulu's Library

Louisa May Alcott

Lulu's Library, by Louisa May Alcott - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Lulu's Library is a book by American novelist Louisa May Alcott, first published between 1886 and 1889. It is a three volume set that includes thirty-two short stories for children. Lulu was the name of Alcott's niece who she took care of after the death of her younger sister. This edition presents the stories in one complete volume. The stories included are: A Christmas Dream; The Candy Country; Naughty Jocko; The Skipping Shoes; Cockyloo; Rosy's Journey; How They Ran Away; The Fairy Box; A Hole in the Wall; The Piggy Girl; The Three Frogs; Baa! Baa!; The Frost King and how the Fairies conquered him; Lilybell and Thistledown, or the Fairy Sleeping Beauty; Ripple, the Water Sprite; Eva's Visit to Fairyland; Sunshine, and her Brothers and Sisters; The Fairy Spring; Queen Aster; The Brownie and the Princess; Mermaids; Little Bud; The Flower's Story; Recollections of My Childhood; A Christmas Turkey, and How It Came; The Silver Party; The Blind Lark; Music and Macaroni; The Little Red Purse; Sophie's Secret; Dolly's Bedstead; and, Trudel's Siege.

This book has 265 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published 1886-1889.

Production notes: This ebook of Lulu's Library was published by Global Grey on the 3rd January 2022. The artwork used for the cover is 'Portrait of Charlotte Cram' by John Singer Sargent.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

You can help the site by donating or by buying a collection, like the Children's Literature one, with 129 ebooks for only £10.

Or for a limited time (only 100 collections are being sold at this price) you can buy the Entire collection, with over 2,400 ebooks for only £10.

Related ebooks...