Little Journeys to the Homes of the Great, Volume 1

Elbert Hubbard

Little Journeys to the Homes of the Great, Volume 1, by Elbert Hubbard - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Little Journeys to the Homes of the Great is a series of books by American writer Elbert Hubbard, originally published between 1895 and 1910. The series consists of fourteen biographical volumes that explore the lives of famous people. This, the first volume in the series contains biographical sketches of the following people: George Eliot; Thomas Carlyle; John Ruskin; William E. Gladstone; J.M.W. Turner; Jonathan Swift; Walt Whitman; Victor Hugo; Wm. Wordsworth; William M. Thackeray; Charles Dickens; Oliver Goldsmith; William Shakespeare; and, Thomas A. Edison.

This book has 71,485 words, and 124 pages in the PDF version. This edition was originally published in 1916.

Production notes: This ebook of Little Journeys to the Homes of the Great, Volume 1 was published by Global Grey on the 4th November 2022. The artwork used for the cover is 'Hip, Hip, Hurra!' by Peder Severin Krøyer.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

You can help the site by donating or by buying a collection, like the Autobiographies and Biographies one, with 43 ebooks for only £5.

Or, for a limited time, the entire collection, with over 2,400 ebooks is only £10! Immediate download and free updates for 1 year!

Related ebooks...