A Haunted House and Other Short Stories

Virginia Woolf

A Haunted House and Other Short Stories, by Virginia Woolf - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


A Haunted House and Other Short Stories is a collection of eighteen short stories by English author Virginia Woolf. The book was put together by her husband Leonard Woolf after her death and was first published in 1944. Six of the stories (A Haunted House; Monday or Tuesday; An Unwritten Novel; The String Quartet; Kew Gardens; and, The Mark on the Wall) also appeared in one of Woolf's other short story collections, Monday or Tuesday. The remaining twelve stories are: The New Dress; The Shooting Party; Lappin and Lappinova; Solid Objects; The Lady in the Looking-Glass; The Duchess and the Jeweller (all of these ones had been previously published in magazines); Moments of Being; The Man who Loved his Kind; The Searchlight; The Legacy; Together and Apart; and, A Summing Up (these final six were previously unpublished).

This book has 42,773 words, 77 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1944.

Production notes: This ebook of A Haunted House and Other Short Stories was published by Global Grey on the 28th September 2021. The artwork used for the cover is 'The Red Room' by Félix Vallotton.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...