Among the Farmyard People

Clara Dillingham Pierson

Among the Farmyard People, by Clara Dillingham Pierson - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


Among the Farmyard People is a children's book by Clara Dillingham Pierson, first published in 1899. Part of her 'Among the People' series, the book has eighteen tales about the farmyard and it's inhabitants. Stories include: The Story That The Swallow Didn't Tell; The Lamb With The Longest Tail; The Wonderful Shiny Egg; The Duckling Who Didn't Know What To Do; The Fussy Queen Bee; The Bay Colt Learns To Mind; The Twin Lambs; The Very Short Story Of The Foolish Little Mouse; The Lonely Little Pig; The Kitten Who Lost Herself; The Chicken Who Wouldn't Eat Gravel; The Goose Who Wanted Her Own Way; Why The Sheep Ran Away; The Fine Young Rat And The Trap; The Quick-Tempered Turkey Gobbler; The Bragging Peacock; The Discontented Guinea Hen; and, The Oxen Talk With The Calves.

This book has 38,043 words, 65 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1899.

Production notes: This ebook of Among the Farmyard People was published by Global Grey on the 8th July 2018, and updated on the 9th October 2022. The artwork used for the cover is 'Farm near Gänserndorf' by Rudolf Weber.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...