American Fairy Tales

L. Frank Baum

American Fairy Tales, by L. Frank Baum - click to see full size image

Available to download for free in PDF, epub, and Kindle (mobi and AZW3) ebook formats. Or read online.
Skip straight to downloads.


American Fairy Tales is a book by American author L. Frank Baum, first published in 1901. It contains twelve fantasy stories for children including: The Box of Robbers; The Glass Dog; The Queen of Quok; The Girl Who Owned a Bear; The Enchanted Types; The Laughing Hippopotamus; The Magic Bon Bons; The Capture of Father Time; The Wonderful Pump; The Dummy That Lived; The King of the Polar Bears; and, The Mandarin and the Butterfly. They were originally published in five newspapers between March and May 1901, with the book being published in October. More satirical and tongue-in-cheek than is usual for children's stories, the fact that they were first printed in newspapers shows that they were meant for adult readers as well.

This book has 31,808 words, 61 pages in the PDF version, and was originally published in 1901.

Production notes: This ebook of American Fairy Tales was published by Global Grey on the 12th November 2018, and updated on the 15th December 2022. The artwork used for the cover is 'The Nursery' by Fritz von Uhde.

Download for ereaders (below donate buttons)

Related ebooks...