Spread the love

Book Series

Available Book Series. Click on a Series to see the titles available for it.

Barsoom by Edgar Rice Burroughs. (Complete Series)

Barsoom is a fictional representation of the planet Mars created by American pulp fiction author Edgar Rice Burroughs. There are 11 titles in this series.

Caspak by Edgar Rice Burroughs. (Complete Series)

The Caspak Series is a trilogy of books featuring the island of Caprona. (The island is also called Caspak by its native humanoid inhabitants – thus the name of the trilogy.) In the first novel, Caprona is described as a land mass near Antarctica and was first reported by the (fictitious) Italian explorer Caproni in 1721.

The D’Artagnan Romances by Alexandre Dumas. (Complete Series)

The d’Artagnan Romances are a set of three novels by Alexandre Dumas. There are 6 books here because the last one of the trilogy, The Vicomte de Bragelonne, was split into 4 separate novels: The Vicomte de Bragelonne, Ten Years Later, Louise de la Vallière and The Man in the Iron Mask.

Extraordinary Voyages by Jules Verne. (20 titles)

The Voyages extraordinaires (literally Extraordinary Voyages or Extraordinary Journeys) is a sequence of fifty-four novels by the French writer Jules Verne, originally published between 1863 and 1905.

Little Women Trilogy by Louisa May Alcott. (Complete Series)

Following the lives of the four March sisters—Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy, Little Women was an immediate commercial and critical success with readers demanding to know more about the characters. Alcott wrote two sequels to her popular work, both of which also featured the March sisters: Little Men (1871) and Jo’s Boys (1886).

The Marie Antoinette Romances by Alexandre Dumas. (Complete Series)

Set in late 18th century, the Marie Antoinette Romances, which is comprised of 5 books, follow the decline of French Monarchy and the first years of French Revolution.

Oz Series by L. Frank Baum. (Complete Series)

The Oz books form a book series that begins with The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900) and ends with Glinda of Oz (1920) and relate the fictional history of the Land of Oz. Oz was created by author L. Frank Baum, who went on to write fourteen full-length Oz books.

Pellucidar by Edgar Rice Burroughs. (Complete Series)

Pellucidar is a series of 7 books about a fictional Hollow Earth. The stories initially involve the adventures of mining heir David Innes and his inventor friend Abner Perry after they use an “iron mole” to burrow 500 miles into the Earth’s crust.

Professor Challenger by Arthur Conan Doyle. (Complete Series)

A series of 5 fantasy and science fiction books featuring George Edward Challenger, better known as Professor Challenger.

Richard Hannay by John Buchan. (Complete Series)

Major-General Sir Richard Hannay, KCB, OBE, DSO, Legion of Honour – is a fictional character created by Scottish novelist John Buchan, and who is featured in the Richard Hannay series of 5 books.

Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle. (Complete Series)

Traditionally, the canon of Sherlock Holmes consists of the 56 short stories and four novels written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

Tarzan by Edgar Rice Burroughs. (Complete Series)

Tarzan is a series of twenty-four adventure novels written by Edgar Rice Burroughs. There are also two works written by Burroughs especially for children that are not considered part of the main series.

Comments are closed.