Book: A Second Collection of Fables
Author: John Ogilby

A Second Collection of Fables By John Ogilby

Format: Free Scanned PDF
Pages (PDF): 225
Publication Date: 1675

Download link is below the donate buttons


Download Link for 'A Second Collection of Fables':

Download PDF


Published in 1675, this is a collection of Aesops Fables. Fully illustrated, and with a moral at the end of every fable, the stories include; Of Juno and the Peacock; Of the Ox and Dog in the Manger; Of the Leopard, the Fox and the Ass; Of the Fox and the Porcupine; and, Of the Swan and the Stork. Quite large in size and a bit harder to read because of the Old English, but a lovely book to have in your collection.